Decorating for Christmas

     My husband and I own a Christmas tree farm in the Minneapolis/St. Paul Metro area.  I have had a Christmas shop at our Lakeville farm since 1997.  You know those lovely old barns, loaded with character, where merchandise is displayed on Christmas trees?  That’s not my shop.  My shop is part of a pole building.  Not much to look at from the outside.  But inside is another story.  I will upload some photos in the next couple of days so that you can see.  I plan to use this blog to give you some hints and shortcuts to your Christmas decorating.  Time management is particularly stressful this time of year.  I hope some of my suggestions will give you the confidence to try new things, and at the same time rid yourselves of unnecessary time intensive processes.

     My first hint?  Save all those plastic sleeves in which your newspapers are delivered.  Instead of painstakingly packing away all those glittery Christmas picks/pics in tissue, slide them individually into those plastic bags.  If the pick is particularly long, poke the stick end through the bag, and keep the pretty end covered in plastic.  When all your picks are encased, stack them into a box and store until you need them again.

About achristmasshoppe

Think about Chrstmas all year long.
This entry was posted in Christmas Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Decorating for Christmas

  1. Tania says:

    Great tip! Looking forward to reading more and viewing the pictures!

Leave a Reply

